– puppy –

On top of our super busy first week of school, we agreed to dogsit my aunt and uncles dog while they were on vacation.  This dog is quite simply the best dog there is.  He’s an older dog and he quickly became a staple in our life.  He was so easy to take care of and I’m pretty sure I was his favorite as he followed me around everywhere.  Besides being my constant companion, we didn’t have to vacuum the kitchen floor all week – it was awesome.  The kids did so great with him, taking him out to potty and taking him on walks.  They also loved giving him treats after he did his tricks.

We didn’t really want to give him back and would have been very happy to keep him.  But now we know we could be a dog family, especially if we find the right dog.  I’m thinking when all the kids are in school I would enjoy the companionship of a furry friend.
dog

Leave a Reply

