– the 1st grader –

IMG_6688-1
On top of Conner’s big week, Logan also wrapped another awesome school year.  Just like Conner, Logan also started in a new school.  Logan makes friends very easily so I wasn’t too worried, but it was still another new thing we had in our lives.  And just like Conner, I could not have asked for a better year for Logan.  To start, his teacher was outstanding!!  Logan loved her and so did I, she really made this transition an easy one for us.  He figured out walking buddies and he made a lot of new friends while also continuing to play with those friends he doesn’t see as much.  He learned how to read and unlike his brother, is a very organized student.  He is very much looking forward to being a 2nd grader and showing his new Kindergarten sister the ropes.

Since I am officially on the 2015-2016 PTA Executive Board of Logan’s school I’ve decided I need to really immerse myself in the school and the programs, so I helped out on Field Day.  Of course it was the hottest day of the week :).  It was fun to be there and to see how excited Logan was that I was there.  Dragging Audra & Eli along proved to be less fun, but such is life.
field day

Happy that this busy, momentous week is over and now we get to chillax.  I’m looking forward to the loose schedule and fun times I will get to have with my kiddies during Summer 2015!

Leave a Reply

