– fruition –

Two years ago when Dave and I first walked through what is now our house, there were some things about it that I couldn’t stop thinking about.  One of them was the fact that our garage is unseen from the front of the house and there was a super long FLAT driveway (seeing as our previous driveway was deathly steep this was a big deal).  I could just envision the kids riding up and down on their bikes/scooters and knew it would be a perfect fit for our family’s needs.

The other night while Dave was off at Adobe’s big SLC conference the kids and I were outside playing.  I stood there watching the four of them racing their wiggle cars and was filled with gratitude.  I couldn’t believe that the driveway I had “dreamt” about was actually mine and that just as I envisioned the kids were loving it as much as I knew they would.  I feel so blessed to be living here and am so  grateful that my children are adjusting and that we all feel so at home in our ward and neighborhood!  We are so excited to enjoy this house in the Summer…..
driveway

Leave a Reply

