– 5 –

IMG_1606copy5
Our sweet little Audra turns FIVE today!!  I don’t know why, but just saying five is so weird to me.  Five seems so old compared to four.  I’ve been through this before so I’m not really sure why it is so alarming to me this time.  I’m excited for our little girl to be five; excited for the year she has ahead.  She will finish Preschool and start Kindergarten before her next birthday and that’s a pretty big milestone.
Audra is obviously my favorite daughter (hehe) and for the most part a very delightful child.  She is so loving and helpful.  She absolutely loves to snuggle and be affectionate, she also loves to help me especially in the kitchen.  She calls herself my insistent and reminds me that she is a great stirrer (she actually is, she rarely spills stuff out of the bowl unlike her bros).  She also takes after her mother and can be quite bossy and controlling, but she keeps everyone in line :).  She may even take after my organizational skills….maybe, it’s still too early to tell.  She likes to put things in order and have a pattern but she also likes all of her stuff to be out where she can see it (AHHHH, sometimes I can’t stand it and I just put it all away and you better believe I hear about it).  She has really embraced her curly hair this past year and now doesn’t always want it flat on the top (her and I both still wish it would grow a little faster and thicker, but we’ll take what we can get right now).  She is an amazing talker, her mannerisms and clarity are quite impressive.  She also sometimes forgets how to stop talking :-).  Audra is the greatest friend to any and all.  She plays with boys and girls, young and old and has no problem going up to anyone and becoming their friend – it’s a talent I’m amazed and jealous of.  She almost always has a smile on her face (as is evident in the pics I found of her this past year) and because of her smile and ora people just want to be around her.  She really is a light in our family and we all love her!
audra bday

Leave a Reply

