– cemetery –

Moving to our new house put us in close proximity to the cemetery.  I had no idea it would provide hours of entertainment for the kids.  Occasionally when I need them the heck out of the house 🙂 I’ll send them over to find a certain date, or name.  There is also a park right close by so Audra, Eli and I will walk through and look at the flowers, balloons, etc. on our way to play.  She always wants me to find her birthday on one of the headstones – we haven’t managed that yet.
I also have found it to be fascinating to walk around and study the headstones.  I’ve learned a lot of about members of our ward and others I know.  I think we all like living by “the place where you go when you die” [as Audra loves to tell us].
cemetery

Leave a Reply

