« the house «

We’ve lived in our new house for about 7-8 weeks and I have been wanting to get pictures of the kids on the porch ever since.  I guess all the getting settled and organized got in the way of that.  And then this crazy, great thing happened……a new cousin-in-law is a start-up photographer and agreed to come take family pictures at our new house and yard.  We had a day scheduled and then it ended up pouring rain so we had to cancel.  That rain turned to snow and I knew I didn’t want pictures in the snow so I figured it just wasn’t going to happen this year.  And then the weather turned and it warmed up enough to melt the snow and bring some much needed sunshine and we were able to reschedule and take pics!  I honestly had low expectations.  I didn’t buy any new clothes for anybody and didn’t stress too much about it, I was just excited to have family pictures for 2014 and to have them also include our new space.

Since I have finally have pics showing the house, I thought I would share a few interesting facts on Dave, Amber, & our houses:
– This is our 3rd house
– All of our houses have been in Farmington
– All of our houses were purchased in the fall.  We moved into our first house on October 1, 2000.  Our second house was November 9, 2006.  Our third was October 18, 2014.  Weird
– Conner was born while we lived in our first house.  The other three came in the second house.  And that’s the end of that sentence ;).
– We have been the second owners of each of our houses.

There you have it!  We are feeling right at home here, sometimes it’s weird to me that we’ve ever lived anywhere else…..seems like we’ve been here forever.  We are all looking forward to the many memories we will make and all the good times that will be had.
IMG_1528copy5

One thought on “« the house «

Leave a Reply

