« logan, the brave «

Logan lost his fourth tooth a week ago.  The other three have been non-events.  The tooth was loose, he’d wiggle it for a while and eventually it would get super loose and I’d pull it out.  But this one has been super loose for weeks.  It was his top right tooth so I would see it all the time and ask him if it was ready yet.  He kept saying it wasn’t.  I was skeptical because it had been so loose for so long.  I finally asked him what the problem was.  He opened up that he was scared of it hurting.  I get that, so I told him just to keep wiggling it lots and lots.

Last week as we were tucking the boys in bed, I asked him if he wanted to do something cool/fun to pull his tooth out – like tie a string to it and a rc airplane and then have daddy “fly” it out.  Or tie it to a doorknob and close the door.  He declined all of those, but did start wiggling it more aggressively.  I told him that if it was close to coming out I wanted to know so I could take a video.  I took a 3 minute video of him wiggling it and then stopped to go get him a tissue.  When I came back, he was holding the tooth — little stinker!  I was so excited for him!  So proud of him!  He was scared to lose this tooth, but ended up doing it all by himself.

IMG_4704

Two days later we were at Lagoon.  Logan is NOT a fan of roller coasters.  We tried and tried to coax him on one, even a small one, the last time we were at Lagoon, but he wasn’t going for it.  We were hoping this time he’d be more willing.  Nope, not even close.  Dave drug him on the “Bat.” He literally went on kicking and screaming, but he did it.  He didn’t like it, but he did it.  Our little almost 7-year-old is growing up.  And maybe next year when he is in fact seven, he’ll want to try them out.

IMG_4725-1

This captures how much Logan “loved” the ride — Audra really did LOVE it! She went on it over and over….

Leave a Reply

