« the break «

Who’s heard of the All Star Break?
Until I met Dave I never had.
It is the big all-star MLB game which is held mid July every year.

I’ve never watched said game, but do know when it is because my incredibly awesome husband decided years ago this event needed to be celebrated.  He “celebrates” by giving me an all star break present.  I still remember my first ever gift was a VHS copy of “The Sound of Music” (my all time favorite movie).
This years gift cost a little bit more and will definitely be used more:

IMG_4584-1A white gold chain!  Finally a piece of jewelry that won’t tarnish or lose its cheap finish – yay!!  It’s so sparkly!
He even lovingly attached my beautiful piece of amber my mom gave me.  I’ve been searching for the perfect chain for this piece and am thrilled to finally be wearing it!

Even before I became a baseball mom, I knew I liked the sport.
(I also really, really like the guy who started this tradition)

Leave a Reply

