« pirate day «

This last week Audra had Pirate Day at school and was supposed to dress up as a pirate.
She was very excited about this!  I knew we had the dress-ups she would need, so I asked Logan to go with her to find all the pieces.

They came back upstairs full of grins.  Logan had found everything:  the hat, the vest and the eyepatch and he was so proud of himself for dressing her up.  It was one of those moments I don’t think I’ll forget for a long time.  I love when my kids work together and enjoy helping one another.

Here she is all ready to go:

IMG_3374-1

And then of course Eli was jealous that I was taking pictures and not of him:
eli

After a long day the pirate costume was left on the couch so he attempted to recreate his sister’s outfit:
eli2

Leave a Reply

