• for the grandparents •

So while I was outside cleaning up the mess from the windstorm, the mailman came.  He delivered a small-sized brown envelope.  I saw it and started to get nervous . . . . I knew it must be something important.  I took it out of the mailbox and lo and behold it was our family pictures.

Oooh was I nervous to open it and look at them.  Dave happened to call at that moment so he got to experience my reaction.  I summed it up by saying it exceeded my expectations —- with all we had going on:  Eli being ornery, trying to get 4 kids to cooperate, a slight breeze, etc, etc I wasn’t sure what we were going to get.  We ended up with some good ones and I thought I should share some of my favorites for the grandparents.  They’ll fully appreciate them!collage IMG_8166e

Leave a Reply

