• wiggly •

Logan’s first order of business after turning 6, was to lose his tooth!

What?

His tooth has been loose for a few weeks and he complained about it hurting, but I had no idea it was that close.

He was playing at his friends house, when he came running in.  smiling.  He didn’t say anything to me, just stood there grinning.  Then he held up a ziploc bag and I put the pieces together.  I don’t know who was more excited, me or him.

IMG_2230

In other exciting/shocking news: after serving for 4 years in my current calling, I was released. I had been the Relief Society activities committee chair (aka enrichment leader). I didn’t mind it, it wasn’t a Sunday calling and didn’t require too much, until the week of our activity every month. I was definitely getting burned out though. I was out of ideas and was anxious for a change. Now I am the Relief Society Secretary to a presidency who was called 9 months ago. I’m actually quite excited. If you have to be in a presidency, secretary is where it’s at! I’m mostly excited to be doing something new and look forward to getting to know the sisters in our ward better. 

Leave a Reply

