• escuela •

Our last stop of the summer was great and will be mentioned later . . . .  We made it home just in time to start another great year of school!
school collage

We have definitely been gone too much this month; all of us are tired and just ready for a schedule and some normalcy.  It still feels surreal to me that today was the first day of school.  I had no time to prepare for it, so it felt really last minute.  We all got out the door on time, but it was definitely not planned out very well.  And to top it all off, both Conner and Logan got sick over the weekend and I was the horrible person that sent them to school anyway.  It was an early out day, so I didn’t feel too bad about it.  And in fact I attended Kindergarten with Logan.  His “official” first day will be Thursday! We have waited a LONG time for Logan to be in school and he is far more ready for 1st grade, but oh well……
IMG_1667-1

Conner walked in the door from school very chipper and full of stories.  He is excited about 5th grade!  And I think I’m ready for all the homework/projects he will have this year.
IMG_1658-1

Mostly I’m just glad to be home; in my own bed; not living out of a bag; and can’t wait to get my house back in order and have us all on a schedule again!  YAY for the most wonderful time of the year!!

Leave a Reply

