• countdown •

We’re on the countdown.  In 6 days, Dave and I will be off with the 40 YM and YW from our ward on a huge adventure!
I can’t wait for it to be over, can’t wait!  It’s one of those things that I know I’ll enjoy once we’re there, but right now I just want it over with.
It is literally consuming our lives.  I think Youth Conference is becoming a four-letter word in our house.  My kids are sick of hearing about it, I’m sick of worrying about it, losing sleep over it, and constantly working on it.  This is how Dave and I feel every night as we FINALLY fall into bed way too late (or in Dave’s case whenever he has a spare minute to close his eyes):

IMG_1618-1

I recently told Dave that I am feeling incredibly guilty about this Summer.  See, I love Summer!!  I look forward to it all year long.  I love the warmth and I love not having a schedule.  I love having all my kids here so we can just go and do whatever, whenever!!  Since school got out and Summer started, we have done very little.  Mostly the kids get to come along with me while I do Youth Conference errands.  Or I’m scooting them out the door so I can work on Youth Conference.  It’s awful.  I need the four-letter word to be done with so I can enjoy my kids instead of seeing them as a nuisance while working on the four-letter word!  We’ll have almost 2 months when it’s all said and done!  YAY!

To make myself feel a little better, I broke down and blew up the backyard pool.  It provided 2 days of entertainment.  Logan and Audra literally spent two full days outside playing in it.  Conner also spent an afternoon and Eli spent the better part of 3 hours totally entertained in 2 inches of water in his own little pool!  Of course I wasn’t enjoying watching them play, instead I was sitting outside on my computer working on . . . . you guessed it!
poolplay

Leave a Reply

