[ a bit hairish ]

Eli is officially 3 months old (well, actually 3 1/2 now).  I didn’t even have to look at the calendar to know that.  All I had to do was look at the back of my shirts which are now hair-covered.  As is the bathroom floor, shower, etc.  Oh yes it has begun.  The most annoying and silly side effects of having a baby, in my opinion, the insane hair loss!! It always happens when the babies are starting to grab, because that makes perfect sense.  I get to continually check his hands for hairs and untangle them from his clammy fingers.  Fun!

While we’re on the subject of our little guy, I have to laugh.  A good friend recently posted on her blog about her 8 month old baby who learned to roll from back to tummy, but not back again.  So she is ‘lucky’ enough to get up in the night several times to roll him over so he’ll go back to sleep.  When I’m up in the night several times rolling my 3 month over from his back to his tummy, I always think of her and chuckle.  Well I don’t actually chuckle in the middle of the night, I’m far too annoyed for that :-).  Go ahead call the cops, my pediatrician or whoever, but YES my baby is a tummy sleeper and I don’t mind one bit.  You want to know why?  Because he sleeps!!!  He sleeps so well that it’s safe to say he sleeps through the night.  Usually from 8/8:30 til about 5 when he eats then sleeps for another 2-3 hours.

My mother-in-law  made me aware that today is the last blue moon until 2015.  And you know what they say about blue moons?  They only come around once in a blue moon.  Turns out Eli is perhaps our blue moon.  He is his own person in so many ways. So unlike his siblings.  He has blue eyes; they have brown.  He is the smiliest thing ever!!  He is a social bug, loves to be held and talked to – wants to be in on the action all the time.  He rolled at 3 months; I think the earliest any other kid rolled was 7 or 8 months.  Can’t wait to see what other surprises he’s got in store!!

Leave a Reply

