[what’s up?]

I”ll tell you:
– At 35 1/2 weeks gestation, our baby boy appears to be head up.  That little stinker.  My midwife is confident he will flip and he does still have time to do so, but in the meantime I’ve been doing what I can to help that along.  Including (with LOTS of Dave’s help) propping myself up so my hips are above my head.  That was a sight to behold.  An external turning has been scheduled, but I’m hoping it doesn’t come to that.

– Audra has a new obsession with opening and closing doors.  Well, more closing than opening.  She’s getting better but likes to get herself stuck in rooms and call out for help.  She also remains our little boss.  Telling anyone and everyone what to do no matter how ridiculous.

– Logan loves singing the alphabet song.  His song includes “U” after “D.”  And two “Ks” instead of “J & K.”  Conner cannot stand to listen to him make the mistakes and has tried many times to correct him.

– Conner loves to be the first one up in the morning.  Recently Dave told him he had to stay in bed past a certain time and although he did it, he wasn’t sleeping. He was simply waiting for the minutes to pass.  He has really been a great help to me and his siblings as of late and it makes the thought of bringing home baby much more bearable.

I have recently come to the realization that I am going to be in this “little kid” phase for awhile longer and I really want to embrace that.
Both Dave and I have been filming more and I’ve been looking for the joys in the day.  I don’t want to forget these amazing kids I have been blessed with.

Leave a Reply

