[turning of tables]

As I am now in my 33rd week of this pregnancy, I realized that I haven’t mentioned much how I’m feeling.  In the beginning it was easy —- I felt yucky, yucky, yucky!  So glad that is over.  In fact I don’t have much to complain about at this point.  It seems like that everything comes in phases and are familiar to me based on previous pregnancies.
I get this lovely sharp pain in my back when I sit.  The only cure is standing or sometimes lying down.  It’s more of an inconvenience than anything.  I also will for no reason not be able to catch my breath.  This is a symptom that has definitely been worse with my boy pregnancies, but has actually been far better this time.  I also have just entered a really fun new phase:  can’t sleep!  I’m so super tired, but I also suffer from pregnancy-induced restless leg syndrome that will flare up just as I’m dozing off and that will wake me.  Or the baby performing Kung Fu inside me will wake me.  Or sometimes it’s for no reason at all, I just CANNOT fall asleep.  It’s no fun!  I have to say that overall I am feeling quite good.  I’m tired of having nothing to wear, as I refuse to buy any maternity clothes at this point and never knowing if my belly is dirty, but am really doing great!

The lack of sleep has affected me and I’m not getting as much done as I would like during the day.  I failed to mention that last week was the last week of swimming lessons and I was able to take the boys.  Based on the previous weeks, I knew it would be pulling teething with Logan.  Imagine my surprise/delight to see him smiling and having fun!  I was a bit shocked and pleased.  I wished we had a few more weeks of lessons.  I’m glad that although he’s timid in the water, he’s warming up to it.

Conner, on the other hand, did amazing!  I didn’t get to spend as much time watching him, but was super impressed with his strokes and diving!!

Leave a Reply

