. for the love .


Monday, August 1st, marked the official last month of Summer.
It meant I had exactly 3 weeks left with all 3 kiddos at home.
I was a bit sad (and a tiny bit excited) and wanted to take advantage of all the time we had left to play.

And then……

I got super, super sick!
Like Dave said last night, he can’t remember the last time I was this sick.

It has been anything but fun!  I have been down in bed with body aches, a fever, and bronchitis.
Yeah, not how I planned to spend my precious few days of summer.

But this isn’t about me.  This is about my amazingly awesome husband.  He didn’t miss a beat, just stepped up and took care of me and the kiddos and the house; and then proceeded to stay up late to get his work done.  Really, he made my recovery possible.  He is more than I could ask for….thanks Davey!

One thought on “. for the love .

  1. gosh, I am sorry you were so sick. I need to let my husband read this post. Maybe he’ll get a hint for next time. 🙂 Awesome Dave.

Leave a Reply

