. revealed .

This past week:  NOT a good week.
Earlier in the week, I told Dave that it seemed as if there was nothing good in the world
and especially not in my own little world.
I heard several bouts of bad news and was just tired of it all.
I was actually quite angry and just wanted a lightning bolt or a cloud to open up and reveal to me many answers I really wanted.
Later in the week I opened up the Ensign during breakfast.
I read an article on smoke jumpers (July 2011 Ensign, page 16).
I won’t recap it here, but the story was good, the wrap-up at the end even better:

… the best and clearest direction comes in our lives not when we are just waiting for our Heavenly Father to send help and guidance but when we are anxiously engaged with our back bent to the task. To those of you who are waiting upon the Lord for guidance in your lives—who need help with a major decision or question—I give you this challenge: Prayerfully and carefully use your own intelligence and your own resources to choose a path that seems right to you. Then become anxiously engaged in walking that path (see D&C 58:26–28). When the time for course correction comes, He will be there to help you and to guide you.

The best and clearest direction comes in our lives not when we are just waiting for our Heavenly Father to send help and guidance but when we are anxiously engaged with our back bent to the task.”

Just what I needed.  So grateful for a loving & WISE Father in Heaven who is very aware of me
and my desires/concerns/stresses/struggles/questions….

One thought on “. revealed .

  1. I just read that too and LOVED it! Nothing ever got done by sitting around waiting for things to fall together. It’s hard to take that first step, but we aren’t alone when we do! Also…I feel you on the bad news front. Enough is enough. Let’s have a sunshine season where we live in denial and only accept good news !!

Leave a Reply

