. Charlie & Lola .

My little 3 year old is usually such a delight.  Of course, he is 3 which means he has his moments (sometimes A LOT), but he is so socially active and aware.  His Preschool teacher and Primary teacher just love him and always tell me how fun and smart he is.  (I don’t think they have to tell me this, so I have decided they must really mean it).  He keeps us laughing, except when he has us wanting to pull our hair out 🙂 and this week these are some of the “Loganisms” I can remember:

– I decided to wear my hair in it’s natural state which, in case you didn’t know, means it is extremely curly.  Dave commented that he isn’t sure Logan has ever seen it like this.  Anyway, I came down the stairs from getting ready and Logan looked at me and then said, “Mommy, your hair looks weird.”  The next morning, he once again said, “Mommy’s hair is weird today.”  I rest my case people —- there is a reason I blow it straight.

– I was mixing something in my Kitchenaid; Logan got his stool and climbed up to watch.  He asked me what it was.  I told him.  He replied, “Oh yes, that is my favorite!!!”  I can’t remember what it was, but I know it was something he had never had.

– Dave was helping the boys complete a project (a free kit from Lowes) and Logan carried his nearly complete project into another room.  Dave asked him to come back so they could finish.  Logan’s reply: “Okay Mr. Daddy, whatever you say!”

– Since our Spring Break turned out to be more of a Winter break, we watched several movies.  Logan and Conner love to play “LEGO Star Wars” on the Wii & DSi, and we realized Logan had never seen an actual “Star Wars” movie.  We turned on Episode 4.  As soon as Darth Vadar appeared on the screen, Logan shouted:  “Oh, I LOVE HIM!”  Later on, he did ask why he sounded that way . . . he’s learning.  And because of the weather, we ended up watching Episode 5 & 6.  It was super cute to see the boys enthralled in the action.

Where does he come up with this stuff?  He is always so excited!

I also must add that Conner has really impressed me lately.  First, while his friend & brother were staying with us Conner was such a great friend.  Even after 2 nights of staying up way too late.  He was very thoughtful and helpful; letting his friend decide what to do and letting him go first, etc.  It definitely helped those days go by much more smoothly.

Secondly, he has been the best big brother.  I don’t know for sure, but I am contributing it to “Charlie & Lola.”  This is Logan’s new favorite show, which means he and Conner have been watching a lot of it.  If you’re not familiar, you should be it is the darn cutest show around, but the big brother basically goes out of his way to take care of and make his little sister happy.  I think Conner realized how much fun it could be to do the same thing with Logan.  He has been coming up with things he and Logan can do together, he has talked really nicely with Logan even when it is frustrating, and I think he has learned that by doing this he’s not getting in as much trouble and his life is actually easier.  It is so nice to see them get along and do things they both like.  See, not all TV is a bad thing :-)!!

playing with their new pinball games, built from a kit

Leave a Reply

