. my view .

As much as I miss my workouts at the gym with my trainer, I am blessed to have quite a bit of good equipment right here in my house.  In the morning when I run on the treadmill, this is my view:

Not too shabby (especially if you overlook the unsightly aluminum windowwell and gravel that may or may not have some of the neighbors trash in it)!  And at night I can’t see the grass, but I can see my favorite guy in the world across the basement lifting weights, jump-roping, lunging, etc. while I do the same.  You’d think we’d be sick of each other, but we sure are having a great time being together 24/7 lately!  Not only have we worked out together, we’ve made bread, gone grocery shopping, cleaned house, gone on bike rides, watched countless movies, and seen more of each other than in the past 13 years.  It has been a nice little “vacation” and I will definitely miss him when it’s over.

One thought on “. my view .

  1. I have been lucky to be able to spend so much time with my wife and kids over the past 6 weeks. That’s one of the many silver linings to this ordeal. I am going to miss my sweetheart when I go back to work.

Leave a Reply

