. creation .

The study of science is the study of something eternal. If we study astronomy, we study the works of God. If we study chemistry, geology, optics, or any other branch of science, every new truth we come to the understanding of is eternal; it is a part of the great system of universal truth. It is truth that exists throughout universal nature; and God is the dispenser of all truth.
Orson Pratt

Today I am missing my hour of sleep, but yesterday we took the fam-damily and headed to the Planetarium to check out the {free} attractions.  I learned that Conner knows WAY (WAY) more than I do about astronomy and almost as much as Dave.  I learned that he is super eager to learn and understand this science.  Logan liked playing on Mars & the moon.  Audra was the cutest darn baby in the whole place (I can say that, you know) and liked having her brothers push her around {in the stroller}.

Since Conner was so eager to learn, I thought I should at least feign enthusiasm.  Turns out I found myself appreciating this planet we live on and our solar system.  What a brilliant Father in Heaven we have who designed such a place.  Who took into account every element and function.  Thinking about this makes me recognize my own divine nature and who I really am . . . . it was also a fun family outing.

Leave a Reply

