|carpooling|

After ironing ALL day (yip, that’s what happens when you put it off for nearly a month), I decided dinner needed to be quick, easy + cheap.  I needed to pick up a few things at Costco so decided on a rotisserie chicken.  I was NOT looking forward to taking 3 children with me, but alas we went.  On the drive home, I glanced in the rearview mirror at the kids – Conner + Logan in the way back singing along to the song on the radio, Audra pulling on her toes – and I realized that those people in the car are all that matters (& of course their father).  The car doesn’t matter, the house we were going home to, and all the stuff we had just purchased doesn’t matter.  As much as I would like to have nice + new things whenever I want; they truly do not matter!  I am so grateful for moments like this – they are needed and make such an impression!

Besides all of that, those 3 amazing children allowed me to use the carpool lane to enter the freeway (rather than waiting 5 minutes) 🙂

One thought on “|carpooling|

  1. I agree 100%. My best blessing is my family. I am lucky to have two boys to do boy stuff with, and the cutest little princess daughter who has a tight hold on my heart. And then top it all off by having such an incredible, beautiful, wonderful wife – I am fulfilled.

Leave a Reply

