|i hope|

Tonight we had the opportunity of having the “missionaries” in our home.  It was part of the, now annual, YM/YW Missionary Activity.  We had two young men, a Priest & and a Deacon, come as a companionship to dinner with our family.  Then they shared a gospel message on prayer with us, along with their testimonies.  It was awesome!  My boys were so excited to have the “kind-of missionaries” come over; and I know it made them more excited to serve a mission of their own someday.

I feel so blessed to live an area that has such outstanding youth; who are examples to my children; and who I want my children to look up to and mimic.  I feel blessed to live in an area that has such amazing people who organized this activity and trusted that Heavenly Father would make it all work out (and it did).  I hope my children get to have this experience someday, but if not at least they can look back on tonight and remember how they felt.

Leave a Reply

