|for the grammas|

Remember Reading Rainbow?  Loved that show and they really should have it now.  I remember loving all of the books they introduced and wanting them.  I remember going to our bookshelf and finding those books that said “A Reading Rainbow Book” on the front.  And I remember Levar Burton saying, “but you don’t have to take my word for it.”  Below are some amazingly cute videos of Audra (7 months), but you don’t have to take my word for it 🙂 Dave took these videos on his fancy camera with his new “cancer” lens — always looking for an excuse to buy something for the camera.

2 thoughts on “|for the grammas|

  1. So a bit of explanation- the lens is a “Lensbaby Muse” which is cool because it is focused by squeezing it, and it applies a blur effect around your subject. As with any lens, the depth of field is affected by aperture, which with this lens is set by inserting discs with different sized holes. For the “Audra agrees” clip I was stopped down to f2, and the other clip I was at f4. Just in case you were wonderin’.

  2. This child is going places. We gotta get her into a dance class!! Well, maybe not yet. She is very talented. And I’m not just saying this because I’m her “Gramma”.

Leave a Reply

