|behind|

Looks like I let yesterday get away from me, so while it is still fresh in my mind . . .  I am so grateful for the good health of my family members.  I am especially grateful for my mom’s remission.  As there are several family members and friends who are struggling with illnesses right now, I am reminded how blessed my family and I are! Sometimes I get bugged with Logan’s gluten intolerance, or wonder if Audra’s fussiness is due to a larger problem, but when it comes down to it I’ve got it pretty easy and I need to remember that more often.

Today was Audra’s 2 week appointment.  She has gained a whole pound (now weighing 7.3 lbs. and measuring 20″).  The pediatrician couldn’t believe she had gained that much weight; I told her that my babies never lose weight in the hospital and just seem to pack it on – I must make cream or something.  Unfortunately, they had to prick her little heel twice to do that darn PKU test, but she handled it well.

Today I have to say how grateful I am for the World Wide Web!  I absolutely love that I’ve got the whole world right at my fingertips.  Since I’m not leaving the house much these days, it is so nice to be able to shop online, plan online, and even learn new things online.  Me and GOOGLE are best friends and it sure has made my life easier.

2 thoughts on “|behind|

  1. My girls were both pretty fussy babies. I wonder if it’s just a girl thing. I’m worry though I hope that it gets better once the newborn stage comes to an end. She sure is cute though.

  2. You’re smart to focus on the positive!! It’s so easy with a newborn (especially that 3rd!!) to focus on the struggle – believe me, been there! Keep it up. I’ve always admired you as a mom, and I have no doubt you’re going to keep making me look bad 😉

Leave a Reply

