Meet Audra

Audra Kate

Audra Kate

This is Dave again. Amber will be back at some point, but for now you get me. I have spent some time sifting through several hundred pictures and selected a few for you. It seems like all parents think their own kids are cute, so my judgment on the cuteness of Audra must be taken with a grain of salt. I am not really interested in convincing you that she is cute. All I have to say is STINKIN’ CUTE!

The Team

The Team (the doula took the picture)

My regret about this picture is that our doula took it. She was such a big part of the whole process. The lady by Amber is our midwife. She is amazing. The other lady in scrubs is our L/D nurse. She is also amazing. The rest of us were just there cheering Amber on.

Relief

Relief

Here are Amber and her mom enjoying the relief that came after Audra was born. It felt like we were all struggling to get Audra here emotionally, with Amber doing all the real work. It was still exhausting for all of us.

Three Generations

Three Generations

Audra practically came out with her eyes open. Notice how wide-eyed she is here. She’s still spending a lot of time with her eyes open. I imagine that will end soon.

Daddy and Daughter

Daddy and Daughter

No way you can beat how I felt at this moment. She is here. I have a daughter. Wow.

Hand Up

Hand Up

She came out with her left hand in this position. Made things a little tricky. She still likes to keep that hand up by her face. She also likes to look around at the world and see what’s going on.

Grandma Handoff

Grandma Handoff

I imagine this will happen a lot. Grandmas have to share.

Moving

Moving

Look how excited Conner is to wheel his sister into the recovery room.

Double Big Brother

Double Big Brother

This picture does not capture how excited Connner was to hold Audra. He has been telling us that he is a double big brother for months.

Going Home

Going Home

It was nice being in the hospital and having so much help, but it was time to go home. I really like Davis Hospital.

Big Brother

Big Brother

Logan calls Audra “my baby.” He wanted to hold her so bad so we took the risk and let him for a minute. Of course, we did our best to disinfect him first. He loves his sister.

Angel

Angel

So cute!

10 thoughts on “Meet Audra

  1. She is absolutely beautiful! I’m serious. I’m very happy for you. You’ll love having a girl in your home.

  2. Dave I don’t think that you are biosed (if that is how you spell that) anyway she is absolutely adorable. Congrats to both of you! She will have you wrapped around her little finger here shortly if it hasn’t happened already. Congrats again! So fun to bring a new baby home.

  3. Thanks for keeping us updated. Keep the pictures coming. I’m glad everything went well. I’m so happy for you guys. When we’re all healthy, I’ll have to come see her in person.

  4. Amber, Dave, Connor, and Logan –
    Congrats! Audra Kate is absolutely precious and I adore the name you gave her! I’m so happy for you guys – I hope to be able to meet her soon. I hope you are feeling well Ambs! Love – Cindi

Leave a Reply

