{yester-week}

Last week and the prior weekend were busy.  Busy enough that I haven’t had time to sit down and share until now.   So, here’s a little rundown.

{LABOR DAY weekend (Fri-Mon)}

Gramma & Grampa Mac came up for a visit and we were busy.  We played games, mastered bowling on the Wii, shopped IKEA, visited the Bingham Copper Mine (for most of us, it was the first time and I would recommend it),  the boys headed to the Hill Air Force Base while the girls shopped, and then after G&G headed back we BBQ’d with the other G&G!

collage

{TUESDAY & WEDNESDAY}
Were spent getting back to a schedule, starting 1st grade homework, and learning just how fun it is to pop bubbles.

{THURSDAY}

Busy, busy day spent at several doctor’s appointments.  Most for my mom, but one for me as well.  I had my 17 week check-up and my midwife was nice enough to do an ultrasound since my mom was with me.  We’ll do the big 20 week ultrasound in just a few weeks, but in the meantime my midwife feels confident saying it is a girl.  Unfortunately, the baby was completely cooperating in its position……I’m too scared to be really excited :-)!
That night found us at Conner’s 4th karate test —- I’m pleased to announce, we are now parents to an amazing BLUE BELT!  He is now the highest belt among his class, and has fun teaching the new kids the ropes.collage

{FRIDAY – SUNDAY}
I spent the weekend at the 5th annual girls get-away.  My friends from high school and I go away every September for a weekend.  This was the first year we stayed for 2 nights and it was awesome!  We just did whatever we wanted . . . . saw a movie, played lots of games and guitar hero, crafted, ate & ate & ate, chatted like girls like to chat, sat around, shopped, and only worried about ourselves.
The only reason I was able to go was because my hubby was available to take over full-time.  And of course, the boys didn’t even miss me because Daddy made sure they had a great time!!  One of the highlights was building a pillow-fort and then watching a movie.

IMG_5238

IMG_5242

Now I’m anxious to catch-up on sleep, spend time with my kiddos and just have a much more relaxing week!

4 thoughts on “{yester-week}

  1. The is so exciting, a girl. I will cross my finger.

    Let me know when you plan next years HS trip. Brett owns me some vacation time and I plan on using it.

Leave a Reply

