{surprise}

Since the secret has made it’s way out —- I guess it’s time to officially share with the rest of the world :-)!

A few weeks ago, we received a VERY shocking surprise (if you don’t think it was shocking, just ask Dave for his side of the story):

is this gross?

is this gross?

This came as a surprise to us, because our boys took much medical intervention, patience, prayers, and sacrifice to come.  This little one just happened!!   We couldn’t be happier, and we know that this is truly a blessing and gift from our Heavenly Father!

So far I haven’t felt nearly as sick ….. just have that constant, annoying nausea and am SO tired!  Here’s hoping that continues since this time around I have a 22 month old to care for.  Although this news was thrilling, it sure made for a very difficult Girls Camp!  I know I over did it, and I sure felt it….not fun!  Last time I attended Girls Camp, I was pregnant with Conner so I have made it my new goal to NOT be pregnant next time I go :-)!   And I have a hard time not obsessing about having 2 kids in diapers, 2 kids in cribs, needing a double stroller (one of my pet peeves), and all that “stuff” that I seem to consume myself with.  I know it will all work out!

Conner has been asking and praying for a little sister for a long time now, so he was SO excited when we broke the news to him.  He claims he wants a sister, but will be so happy if we have 3 boys (I think we all know what I’m leaning towards, but 3 boys would sure be fun too)!  And as if this wasn’t the best news ever, we learned the same day we shared the news with my family (on the 4th), that my sister is due just 2 weeks prior!!  Can’t wait to meet the little cousin.

We will meet our newest addition the end of February!

ultrasound at about 8 weeks; complete with a heartbeat!

ultrasound at about 8 weeks; complete with a heartbeat!

10 thoughts on “{surprise}

  1. Congratulations! Jolene told me today and I had to check your blog to see if you had announced on here yet! Having three kids is fun…. but busy. I’m not going to lie either, after two boys buying girl clothes and accessories is SO MUCH FUN! I have been seeing tons of cute boy clothes though and lots of boy fabric, which I swear they didn’t have when my boys were born. I’m excited for you!

  2. That is a SURPRISE!! Congratulations!! We are so excited for both you and Megan. How fun to share in the pregnancy fun together and then have cousins the same age. We had 2 February babies so I know exactly what stages you’ll be in throughout the year. I hope you feel well this time around!! Congrats again.

  3. Yay! So happy for you and Megan. That is wonderful news and we are glad that you are doing so well (well, relatively speaking). Hope Megan is ok too. And we are praying for your mom.

  4. Congrats!! That is very exciting. I do feel bad about the two in diapers but hey it will all be over before you know it.

  5. Congratulation! This is great news. I am glad you haven’t felt as sick this time around. We are coming up in Aug and would love to see you guys. We will be there Aug 7 thru Aug 16.

  6. Such good news- for you and Megan!! Having cousins the same age is such fun, especially when they’ll live close by and can grow up together. You and Amy are great examples. We still laugh about our dentist thinking that you were sitting on the chair by me and then being surprised to find Amy in the dental chair. You were two peas in a pod!

  7. Almost forgot…. I love surprises and I can only imagine how huge this was for you, knowing what blessings your first two pregnancies were. And, what blessings Connor and Logan are. (I love how you celebrate those blessings each day!)… Anyway, it’s the best news I’ve heard for a while.

  8. Congratulations, Amber and Dave! What a big surprise and I hope Conner does get a little sister! 🙂 I am very happy for you and your family and wish you all the best during next few months. The boys are so very cute and are growing up so fast! Congrats to Megan too!!

Leave a Reply

