{one day in 1998…}

wedding 37

Dave and I were married —- well, actually it was today 11 years ago!  I remember when I was younger thinking that was a LONG TIME to be married and if you were married that long, it meant you were OLD!   Not sure that we are all that old, but we have been married a long time and yet it really doesn’t feel all that long.

I feel like there is so much more I want to do with and for Dave!

I feel like I am continually learning things about him that I never knew (how is that possible?).

And I feel like we are going to have 11++++ more amazing, happy, sometimes hard, fun, and fulfilling years!

************************

At the time I married Dave I had no idea how lucky I was.

Sometimes I forget how lucky I am.

But I do know he will do absolutely ANYTHING to make me happy, and he will do absolutely ANYTHING for our children and family!  He is an amazing man and I do feel blessed to be able to walk this road with him!

Love you —- Dave*

**************************************

And because now I am so wise in my marriage knowledge (:-)), I would like to give some advice:
Always be supportive of your spouse and what they need and are interested in!  It will make you feel so good that you are thinking about them (and not yourself) and you will get just what you need in return!  Oh, and always make time for just the two of you ….. hard to do, but necessary if that relationship is to grow and flourish!

4 thoughts on “{one day in 1998…}

  1. Well Happy Anniversary to you guys! So were you like 12 when you got married? Gosh, I can’t believe it has been that long. Before you know it, you’ll be celebrating 25 years together. You two are a great couple. I see you strive for the best with eachother.

  2. Happy Anniversary! It was a beautiful (but windy) day, with a beautiful bride and handsome husband! Can’t believe it has been 11 years! The glow of your sealing shone on your faces that day and it still glows as you strive to be eternal sweethearts! You are an example to the world- keep up the good work!

  3. As each year has passed I have become more aware of the treasure I found when I married Amber. I knew I had a winner when I married her, but I couldn’t comprehend how I had really hit the jackpot. Now I know a little better. Amber has put up with so many things that I brought into the marriage such as:

    -The Marines
    -An inability to pick up after myself
    -An inability to remember anything important
    -A complete inability to go to the grocery store unsupervised
    -An insatiable appetite for flying and other expensive/dangerous motor sports
    -Educational wanderings (I eventually got my degree)
    -An absurd desire to quit a high-paying job and start a business
    -A strong resistance to home improvement projects
    -Super geekyness

    She’s been a real saint. I am lucky to have her and I am trying to learn how to better take care of her. I can honestly say that we have just gotten better together over the years, and I expect that trend to continue.

    5000 to my Mrs. Lady

  4. Happy Anniversary Amber and Dave! I can’t believe it’s been that long – really? Wow! Seems like just yesterday we worked at Top Hat, or I was coming to see you at UVSC, or I was at your wedding! And now you have 2 kids and are so freaking cute! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

