{Fulfilled}

img_0173

Well,it’s official I can now cross one me of my life-long dreams off my list:

Seeing Celine Dion in concert!

I have been a huge fan of hers for 15+ years.  I own all but her latest albums.  And I have dreamed of going to see her live.

We discussed, many times, going to see her in Vegas when she had her show.  But never did.  Then the announcement came that she would be coming to SLC.  I remember the day tickets went on sale, I had to be somewhere but I reminded Dave that the tickets went on sale.  No tickets were purchased.  Her concert was scheduled for sometime in November.  It was cancelled because Celine was ill.  Then it was rescheduled for February 22nd (I actually had no idea it was rescheduled).  So Christmas morning comes, and with it a fantastic poem from my husband which includes tickets to Celine’s rescheduled concert!

Last night was the night (yes, I realize it was Sunday but what can you do?)!  Dave had purchased amazing seats, and the whole night was magical.  I really couldn’t believe I was actually watching my dream come to fruition!  I was watching Celine Dion LIVE!   It was one of the best concerts I have been to.  She had so many costume changes, an awesome stage with effects, some amazing dancers, and she sang most of my favorite songs!  The best part:  that Dave said he enjoyed it too!

Thank you for making my dream come true, Dave!

P.S.  We didn’t bring the camera (dumb) so all the pictures are from Dave’s phone!

img_0179

celine-1

celine-2

4 thoughts on “{Fulfilled}

  1. I am not ashamed to admit that I really did enjoy it. It was an amazing show, and I couldn’t believe how many hits this crazy french candadian lady has had. I was also glad to help my princess fulfill a dream.

  2. i can’t say i’m not jealous cuz i am seriously so jealous. we’ll have to chat about the details. she is iconic and my love for her will never cease.

  3. So awesome Amber! That is great. I am trully happy for you. I know how you love her. I would have really liked to go too. I’m sure it wasn’t some singer just singing songs, she has talent and I bet it was quite the show, as you said.

Leave a Reply

