{Love day}

I’m just not a huge Valentine’s Day fan!  I mean it is wonderful to let those in our lives know how much we LOVE them, but I just don’t get into all the romantic mumbo-jumbo :-)!  I like to make Valentine’s Day more about the kids . . . making it a day of LOVE!

This is how the day started, along with a small gift for each of the boys:

img_2389

And this is how it ended.  Dave and I started making cookies on Valentine’s Day when we were dating and the tradition continues.  I love watching Conner decorate cookies, especially because I know he is having a great time!

img_2393

Dave and I were able to enjoy a nice dinner and some alone time – no gifts (thank goodness) – so all in all, it was a very nice LOVE day!

Leave a Reply

