* Aggie *

I came up with a great idea last week: go to the deliciously awesome restaurant Maddox and have Ali meet us there. Excuse me while I toot my own horn (toot, toot)! Ali, the youngest Tanner child, is currently attending USU pursuing an Interior Design degree. Her program is very time-consuming and can be challenging, but interior design is her passion. And I’m not complaining because in 2 1/2 years (ish) I’ll have my own interior decorator :-)! Anyway, we hadn’t seen her in awhile. Because she is so busy she hasn’t been able to come home for several weeks, so I called her up to see if she would be willing to meet us at Maddox. As always, it was a delicious dinner and it was great to see Ali and spend some time together. Well worth the drive!

Our little Ali taking in all of Connerness :-)! It was great to get caught up on the happenings in college.

I have never seen Logan eat so much food. He loved the beets from my salad, the cornbread, the turkey and chicken fried steak, oh and the chocolate cream pie :-)! And he was completely enthralled with the waitress – he watched her every move which she thought was pretty cute.

Conner also had a big appetite! He literally cut the biggest piece of pie and attempted to stuff it in his mouth. It really is the best chocolate cream pie!

She’s leaving us, but only for a short while for it is someone’s big 20th b-day next week!

4 thoughts on “* Aggie *

  1. Medium rare petit filet- the dinner of champions. This idea of Amber’s to go up there is just one example of how thoughtful/wonderful she is.

  2. oh man. i can’t believe it. i taught ali when she was 7 and 8 years old in primary. it is really hard to believe she is in college. i taught her when i was 19 or 20. that is really making me feel old.
    wow.

  3. I made the blog! Modern miracle! It was truly amazing seein you all and thanks for the great idea of maddox. That is always a good idea in my book. I’ll be seein you soon!

Leave a Reply

