So it seems that everyone I know (okay, not EVERYONE but A LOT of people I know) is/are moving! I almost feel left out. Oh wait, I actually don’t like packing, sorting out, cleaning old house and new house, unpacking, and then figuring out where all our stuff should go. I guess I’m not too sad it’s not me :-)!
We moved into this house 22 months ago, and I honestly still have boxes that need to be unpacked. I still have closets that need organizing, and I still have stuff that I don’t know where it’s going to go. Not only that, but the 4 of us have manged to fill this house up and now I’m anxious to get the basement finished. Of course, what will happen then? We’ll fill up the basement and need to find a bigger house :-)! Kidding! We’re not going anywhere. We love it here. Don’t necessarily LOVE my house (like it, but always have that dream house in the back of my mind), but we could not replace the neighbors, friends and ward we have here!
To all you movees: good luck and welcome to your new space!
Leave a Reply

