* Assistance *

I am turning to you….those of you out there in cyberspace for a little help. I know the best way to learn something is to ask someone else who knows about it, so hopefully someone out there has some expertise in:

1. I want to get all of my photos which were taken before the digital age scanned in so they are digital files. If I attempted to do this on my home scanner, I am guessing I would be about 85 before I was done. I am sure there has got to be a faster way. I am sure there has got to be a company that does this for you. I would also like to be able to give them my wedding album so they could scan those pages in as well. Anyone know of a place like this? I would LOVE any help……

2. I currently have a 8 1/2 month old who STILL gets up every 3-4 hours at night to eat. Who knew you could go so long without a full night’s sleep? I wish I could even remember what a full night’s sleep felt like, between late pregnancy uncomfortableness and now this situation it’s been QUITE awhile!! I will take any and all suggestions….I won’t even bother listing the things we have tried! Come on all you experienced moms, I need your help . . . .

Well, those are the current problems I need some assistance with! Please share the love and I would be happy to return the favor if ever needed!

–grateful moment: the incredibly adorable sounds Logan makes…..dadadd, gagga, aaaaaa, duddda – they are just cute and he loves to talk. Makes me smile every time.

6 thoughts on “* Assistance *

  1. Good questions, my mom does the photographs at the COB. That’s her dept. Always scanning. They use a high end Epson scanner. And as far as I know. It also does just one at a time. And I’ve seen Inklies advertise to bring your photos in and they will scan. Maybe like $.19 a print? Not for sure though.
    You are amazing, you can endure alot by not having good rest for so long.
    So the only thing that worked for me is going cold turkey, you’ll feel bad but after a few nights or a week of letting them cry it out with out being fed, perhaps he’ll “train” his tummy to going longer without feedings. He’ll be hungry, but you’ll have to train him and be strong? Maybe you’ve tried that? But stick with it. Good luck with what you do.

  2. Caleb was the same way. I had to let him cry it out. He lasted crying A LOT longer than the doctor said he would, but that’s what it took for him. It wasn’t fun though.

  3. I started feeding my kids oatmeal right before they would go to bed. We ate at least 6 times a day because I found if they where well fed during the day they slepted a lot better at night. I had to be really picky on what I feed them. I need things that stayed in them so no treats or junk, cream of wheat was a really good one for us also. I think he is old enough to eat wheat? Did they zoning help at all?

  4. We had one of the four that was always getting up not to eat but just to cry and I read “The Baby Whisperer” and in that book it talked about one method that you would go in the first time that they cried and pick them up comfort them, but do not talk to them, and when they settled down you would put them back to bed. So everytime they would cry you would do this. It took about 3-4 days of this going in and picking them up and putting them back down. Each night it got less and less times that they would wake up and we haven’t had any problems since. I recommend that book. Granted I read it when Bailee was born and she is 7. So take it as it is. Hope it helps, it was a long 3-4 days but it worked.

  5. We had one of the four that was always getting up not to eat but just to cry and I read “The Baby Whisperer” and in that book it talked about one method that you would go in the first time that they cried and pick them up comfort them, but do not talk to them, and when they settled down you would put them back to bed. So everytime they would cry you would do this. It took about 3-4 days of this going in and picking them up and putting them back down. Each night it got less and less times that they would wake up and we haven’t had any problems since. I recommend that book. Granted I read it when Bailee was born and she is 7. So take it as it is. Hope it helps, it was a long 3-4 days but it worked.

Leave a Reply

