* Weekend Getaway *


The McNamee family finally left the building…….in other words, we went away this past weekend :-)! Well, for a day at least. Dave’s parents came up and we stayed in their timeshare at Wolf Creek. Conner loved the idea of staying in a “hotel” and had a great time playing games with Grandma and discovering the new place.

The next day we went to the Eccles Dinosaur Park in Ogden. I would highly recommend going there if you haven’t. The grounds outside are so much fun and they go and on. We didn’t think we’d be able to spend as much as we did there. We were kind of trying to kill time so we could meet my family for dinner at Maddox – YUM, YUM!

The next 2 days consisted of attending church, playing lots of Wii Fit and Wii Sports, eating yummy food and barbecuing, and of course going to IKEA. We always love to have Dave’s parents come for a visit and are glad they stayed as long as they did. Despite the weather, it was a very fun weekend!

Logan’s “bedroom.” His portacrib fit perfectly in this closet by our room, so he slept so well!

Playing “Buggo” (a favorite game) with Grandma!

Conner loves to take Logan’s socks off…..this time he captured it for all to see!

A dinosaur that is just his size!

The boys!

Practicing to be a paleontologist!

Gram & Conner!

Conner insisted that I pose behind this board and he took my picture!

The funnest dinosaur playground!

5 thoughts on “* Weekend Getaway *

  1. Looks like you had a fun weekend! Have you taken the boys to the Dinasour Museum at Thanksgiving Point? Caleb loves that one too!

  2. I love that Dinasour Park. I took the girls when Josh was just a little baby. It looks like you had a great weekend.

  3. It’s a long story how I came upon your blog. Through a friend through a friend I found yours. I was so excited to see what you are up to.
    Your family is soooo cute. I just started the whole blog thing. Do you care if I add your name to my blog? Anyway, I love reading your blog.

    Your old next door neighbor,

    Emily

  4. We love Wolf Creek and know my kids love the dinosaur park in Ogden, we went there for a field trip with Kenadee’s preschool, the kids loved it. Looks like a lot of fun.

  5. We love Wolf Creek and know my kids love the dinosaur park in Ogden, we went there for a field trip with Kenadee’s preschool, the kids loved it. Looks like a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

