* Secret Surprises *

Last week, Conner and I happened to be watching the Today show during breakfast. Martha Stewart was on giving Mother’s Day gift ideas. Conner looked at me and said, me and Daddy worked on your present last night. Knowing that he cannot keep a secret, I told him he better stop telling me about it. He told me he wasn’t going to tell me what it was, but was just going to give me a hint. Through his hint, I had a pretty good idea what it was, so I told him to stop talking about it because Daddy wanted it to be a surprise. He didn’t say anything for a few minutes, but then gave one last bit hint and I knew exactly what it was. I told him to stop talking about it and he said, “I didn’t tell you what it was, so it is still a secret.”

This also happened 2 years ago at Christmas. He and Dave had gone upstairs to wrap my presents. When they came down, he said, “don’t worry Mommy, I won’t tell you that we wrapped your big clock.”

Will Dave learn his lesson?

One thought on “* Secret Surprises *

Leave a Reply

