* Tutter *

5 years ago today, and about 8 1/2 hours ago I gave birth for the first time to my first little boy! It was a beautiful birth (done al naturel with the help of a doula) and Conner was such a sweet newborn.


I remember just crying when it came time to turn him over to the nursery, even though I knew I wanted my sleep more than anything.


He was also such a great baby. He was an awesome sleeper, eater and smiler. He has always been a sensitive, compassionate little guy and I learn so much from him.


He is absolutely the best big brother. He is so smart and loves to figure stuff out. Sometimes my brain cannot keep up with his questions. I love that he loves to learn, but his need to understand everything can get in the way of him actually doing things :-)!


Conner is so sweet and likes to do the right thing. I know that other kids love to be around him and that makes me happy. He is also very intense and once he gets an idea in his head, it must happen that way (I wonder where he gets that from). Despite his intensity and stubborness, he is an amazing boy and I feel so blessed to be his mom.


Tutter is one of his nicknames (that is how he first said his name back in the day). We also call him Conbon, Conman, Tutter McButter, and our neighbor refers to him as Macnommie. Whatever we call him, he’s still the cute, sweet little guy that gives the best sloppy kisses!


HAPPY 5th BIRTHDAY CONNER!!

3 thoughts on “* Tutter *

  1. Don’t forget one other important nickname: “Stinkit.” We are so blessed to have such a wonderful little boy in our family.

  2. Your boys are so cute, that is a cute way to remember and look back over the last five years. It is amazing how fast it goes by. What an adorable family.

  3. Your boys are so cute, that is a cute way to remember and look back over the last five years. It is amazing how fast it goes by. What an adorable family.

Leave a Reply

